National Kit Car Show

What I can I say about the National Kit Car show, wow what an awesome day in a very surreal kinda way! Let me explain ..

So I had agreed to lend my car to Pilgrim so they could put it on display as part of their modular build program so people could see what an amateur built car looked like along with a few details about myself ,which was again to show that if you really wanted a cobra YOU could build this car with little mechanical knowledge. I had a quick look around and saw most were factory built cars and obviously looked amazing but that’s what I’d expect from a professional built car after all. So having my car there was a novel approach which from the news I received form Sundays show was it was going down very well and everybody loved the car.

Of course I didn’t know this for sure until I went there on today (Monday) and I have to say the people I spoke to and the response I’d heard, that and the with the amount of people taking photos of my car some what over whelming, so right now from me, If I saw you there then I want to say a HUGE thank you, so many lovely kind words and a lot of congratulations etc … it was amazing to see and think the car I’d built was getting this much attention. And the best thing of all, everyone loved the colour scheme and thought it worked really well 🙂 So whats not to be happy about right now! An awesome day!

Oh I also got meet Fuzz from Car SOS who was also very nice and complimentary about my build. Thats pretty awesome as well to be fair 🙂

You’ll have to excuse the photos of me, I look like a right plonker, but hey that’s why I usually stay behind the camera, much safer and happier there 😉

And there she is, looking awesome, Pilgrim thankfully did a little more detailing on the body work for me, I was going to get someone to polish her up better than I could but they’ve done a very nice job.

Well if you paid a visit to Stoneleigh I hope you had a great visit, and if you passed Pilgrim and saw my car, let me know, I’d love to hear what you thought. If you’re thinking of building one, then seriously have a look at the modular build, its a nice affordable way to build your car with 5 star unbeatable customer service during the build and beyond … once you do, you won’t stop smiling 🙂

I’ll keep you posted on the next step, once I get her back and hear from the DVLA.

4 thoughts on “National Kit Car Show

  1. Hi Jason glad you had a good day
    Car looks amazing in photos really like the colours especially the orange piping on seats and door cards. Got me thinking of a colour scheme for my own then I go to order it. Looking forward to read more of your build.
    Cheers Neil.

    Like

Leave a Reply

